Just make it!

 

IMG_20160220_132410

Fairies, fitness, and fun with emojis. That pretty much sums up the last week at our place. Starting with a Tinkerbell party, where it somehow snowballed from lets look for a costume to me designing multilayered garments to represent Silvermist and Periwinkle. Needless to say, I kept it simple with jersey fabric, glitter chiffon features and pom poms sandles. My girls were so ready for the ball…

IMG_20160220_132357

My creative energy has been flowing freely lately with a lot of illustrating and I am excited to say I am having an art show at Indooroopilly BBC Library for the month of September. I will be having an opening night and launching a few exciting ‘things’ , so stay tuned to this space. It’s going to be rad!

illustration

 

For a lot of you who know me well, I have been battling with Hashimoto’s disease for the last year and I am finally starting to feel in control of it. Avoiding gluten and soy and stocking up on salmon and brazil nuts helped a fair few of my symptoms to subside. But it really wasn’t until the last two months where I have focused heavily on daily intensive exercise, in particular HIIT workouts, have I began to feel alive again. It’s so nice to feel like me again.

IMG_20160224_063725

My exercise puts Poppy to sleep!

 DIY Birthday kit

I want to share with you my latest DIY birthday kit that are easy to make, promotes creative play and cost little over $10! Check out the example below for dets’ on how you can surprise the little ones in your life. They will love you forever for it, I pinky-swear promise!

ScienceKit

Create your own version of this to suite your child. I recently went to a Tinkerbell party, so I made it a fairy kit which included butterfly net, decor container, matchstick and toy mushrooms, small beads, magnifying glass, journal and textas in a “fairy bag”.

IMG_20160206_131031

To finish of todays post, I leave you with some randoms. [clockwise from top right]

My girls insisting on heat packs to cuddle to sleep [hello- 30 degree nights!]. Really easy to make and only rice inside- too easy!

Sight word tree- this has proven great for my little visual learner- she loves writing the word, cutting out leaf/flower and arranging it on her tree. The tree is made from cardboard box and I have just pinned it onto a canvas.

Op shop find- we grabbed a basket full of plastic food today for $1! Many other bargains to be had including Thomas books for 20c!

 

Goodbye from me and my little Emoji

xxx

IMG_20160209_140255

 

2 comments

  1. Rod Jones · February 29, 2016

    Excellent Anna. And look forward to exhibition. Very excited for you. Cheers Michele💫

    On Mon, Feb 29, 2016 at 8:45 PM, studio anna yum wrote:

    > Studio Anna Yum posted: ” Fairies, fitness, and fun with emojis. That > pretty much sums up the last week at our place. Starting with a Tinkerbell > party, where it somehow snowballed from lets look for a costume to me > designing multilayered garments to represent Silvermist ” >

    Like

    • Studio Anna Yum · February 29, 2016

      Aww…Thanks Michele! I look forward to catching up with you guys soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

